Please select various resources on this site from the menu below.

Please select various resources on this site from the menu above.

About Clarion County

From History of Clarion County, unknown compiler, published circa 1976.

Updates to this page will be welcome.  Click Contact Us to submit information.

Year Commissioners
1840 Robert Potter
Lindsay C. Pritner
George Hamilton
(all provisional; appointed by Governor)
1840 George L. Benn
Jacob Miller
Gideon Richardson (elected)
1841 Joseph Young
1842 James Kerr
1843 William Curll
1844 Hugh Maguire
1845 Henry Sloan
1846 William Henry
1847 Stephen D. Burns
1848 Amos W. Owens
1849 Daniel Bostaph
1850 James T. Burns
Peter B. Simpson
1851 Peter B. Simpson
1852 Daniel Mercer
1853 James Rankin
1854 Samuel M. Zink
1855 William Divins
1856 Daniel Mercer
1857 Christian Seigworth
1858 Benjamin Miller
1859 Samuel Kiefer
1860 John McLain
1861 John F. McGinnis
1862 William W. Rankin
1863 William Frampton
1864 Adam Black
1865 Isaac Neely
1866 E. W. Haines
1867 W. A. Henry
1868 James T. Burns
1869 Valentine Shick
1870 Isaac Mong
1871 John Stewart, Jr.
1872 Christian Breneman
1873 Levi Shaner
1874 George T. Henry
1875 Samuel D. Sloan
J. T. Burns
Valentine Phipps
1878 James B. Lawson
John Keatly
John J. Wilson
1881 John Keatly
Aaron Kline
Johnson Wilson
1884 David Heffron
S. A. Bell
Emanuel Over
1889 S. A. Bell
Joshua McCall
Jesse F. Gardner
1890 David Mohney
Uriah Best
1893 W. H. Kerr
Cyrus Neely
James Russell
1896 J. C. Shields
Paul Eisenman
Robert Hayes
1899 J. A. Summerville
J. S. Saxton
W. S. Fleming
1906 W. S. M. Fleming
D. B. Mercer
S. X. McClellan
Henry Hufnagel (chief clerk)
1909 A. R. Cyphert
D. B. Mercer
George M. Myers
1912 J. K. Pierce
Peter Zacherl
D. C. Hindman
Reed Cyphert (chief clerk)
1916 Frank McCall
Jacob Stahlman
B. F. Frill
1920 W. G. Platt
Thomas P. Howard
B. F. Frill
1924 Harvey J. Mitchell
E. O. Lerch
T. P. Howard
1928 T. P. Howard
H. J. Mitchell
E. O. Lerch
1932 E. O. Lerch
C. G. Burns
H. J. Mitchell
1933 Homer B. George
DeForest Bowman
T. G. McFarland
1936 T. D. Stewart
Dan Goff
Chester Braden
Fred McDonald (chief clerk)
1938 William A. Walter (replaced Chester Braden, who died)
1944 William A. Walter
Harry S. McCullan
George M. Seigworth
1948 William A. Walter
M. O. McKinley
George M. Seigworth
1952 M. O. McKinley
Arthur Hannold
George M. Seigworth
1956 Donald J. Myers
Arthur Hannold
James V. Laughlin
1958 George M. Seigworth
1960 Charles W. Wilhelm
Cuvier Kline
Frank Shofestall
1964 Charles W. Wilhelm
Arthur A. Stewart (died 4 Oct 1964)
Cuvier Kline
Brady H. Weaver (appointed)
1968 Brady H. Weaver
Cuvier Kline
Frank Stahlman
1972 Kenneth B. Campbell
Brady H. Weaver
Robert S. Thompson
1976 Thomas M. Armagost
Fred C. McIlhattan
James W. Hunt
Click the link below to share this site with your friends. A new window will open. (We don't collect e-mail addresses.)
We recommend...

Copyright Information

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and images contained in this domain path [] are copyrighted exclusively to Billie R. McNamara.  All international rights reserved. All material donated by others or located on-line is identified, and copyright in those items is vested in the owner(s).  No copyright infringement is intended by the inclusion of Web-available information on this site for the benefit of researchers.

Neither the Webmistress nor the PAGenWeb Project is responsible for the availability or content of any external Web sites or pages linked from this site.  All links are provided for information purposes only.